Deep Links: Overview

A high-level overview of the deep links feature that creates a short, sharable link that directs a user to the specific page in the client and includes the configured filters, improving the ability to communicate and collaborate.

What are deep links?

Deep links allow users to communicate and collaborate with other platform users through an easily shared link. Each end-user that clicks the deep link will be directed to the same page within the platform. The creator of the deep link is assured that their audience is viewing the same shared dashboard or filtered list view. Deep links are also included in the new notifications feature for the same purpose: to guide the user to the desired list of information within the platform.

What are the limitations to deep links?

Deep links are primarily a method to direct users to a specific page within the platform:

  • They expire 90 days after creation.
  • Dashboard deep links do not include filters for that dashboard.
  • List view deep links do not support Group By.

What pages can be deep linked?

  • Executive Dashboard
  • Ransomware Dashboard
  • Application Security
  • Custom dashboards
Deep Links - Custom Dashboards

  • Prioritization Dashboard
  • SLA Overview Dashboard
Deep Links - SLA Overview

  • Groups
  • Hosts
  • Host Findings
  • Applications
  • Application Findings
  • Patches
Deep Links - Patches

  • Vulnerabilities
  • Weaknesses
  • Networks
  • Assessments
  • Tags

Deep Links - Tags

When can a deep link be created?

Any user can create multiple deep links to the linkable pages any time as often as desired.

What if the deep link is for a different client?

Deep links always prompt the user to log in to the related client before opening the corresponding page. If the user is already logged into the Ivanti Neurons platform for a different client than the one within the deep link, the user will be prompted to switch clients. This effectively will switch all the pages open to the platform in the browser over to the new client from the deep link if the user chooses to proceed. Alternatively, the user can cancel this action if they desire to remain in the client where they were already working.

Will a deep link automatically grant another user access to a client, group, or unshared dashboard?

No. Dashboards must be shared first with the audience of the deep link. Users will only see data from the clients and groups that they have permission to access within the deep-linked dashboards and list views.

Who can use Deep links?

The ability to view the deep link page and create deep links is available to all platform users as part of the Core Read IAM privilege. There is no defined ability to modify created deep links, and no new IAM privileges were created for this feature. Deep links do not grant access to the data or the shared dashboard, and the dashboard data or list view results will not include groups or assets that the link user does not have access to view.

How do I create a deep link?

Click the Copy Link option in the drop-down menu in the upper right corner of the page. This action copies the link to the clipboard for use.

Deep Links - Copy Link

Do deep links expire?

Deep links expire after 90 days. Users receiving the deep link (including the original author) can click on this link any time in the next 90 days to reopen the page with their configured filters. When a deep link expires after 90 days, any user that clicks the link is directed to a page indicating the link expired.