Deleting an Assessment

How to delete an assessment from RiskSense.

Individual scan files cannot be deleted. Scan files can only be removed by deleting the specific assessment that holds the scan files.

Deleting an assessment will only remove the vulnerabilities from that assessment from the platform. Deleting an assessment will not delete assets.

To delete an assessment, navigate to the Admin (Admin Menu Location) > Assessments page from the top-right corner of the screen.

Admin Menu - Assessments-2

On the Assessments page, select the assessment you want to delete by clicking the check box in the page’s first column. You can select more than one assessment at a time for deletion.

Assessment Delete - Selecting an Assessment

Click the More button.

Assessment Delete - More Button Location

In the More drop-down menu, click Delete Assessment.

Assessment Delete - Delete Assessment Menu Location

In the Delete Assessment window, click Submit.

Assessment Delete - Delete Assessment Window

This action deletes the assessment from the platform.