Removing Findings from a Workflow

How to remove findings from a workflow in RiskSense.

To remove findings from a workflow, navigate to either the Manage > Host Findings page or the Manage > Application Findings page, depending on the finding type designated in workflow creation. For this example, we will show you how to remove findings from a Host Findings remediation workflow.

To remove findings from a workflow, navigate to the Manage > Host Findings page.

Navigation - Manage - Host Findings

On the Host Findings page, select the finding(s) to remove from the workflow by clicking the check box in the page’s first column. You may select several vulnerabilities at a time to remove from the workflow.

Remove Findings Workflow - Select Findings

Click the Workflow button.

Remove Findings Workflow - Workflow Button Location

In the Workflow drop-down menu, click Modify (Add/Remove).

Remove Findings Workflow - Map Unmap Findings Menu Location

In the Map/Unmap Findings for Workflow window, click the Modify Type box.

Remove Findings Workflow - Modify Type Location

Select Remove Findings.

Remove Findings Workflow - Remove Findings

Click the Workflow Type box.

Remove Findings Workflow - Workflow Type Location

For this example, select Remediation.

Workflow Remove Findings - Remediation Menu Location

In the Select a Workflow to Modify section, select the workflow to remove findings from.

Remove Findings Workflow - Select Workflow

Type CONFIRM on the line designated below and click Modify.

Remove Findings Workflow - Confirm and Modify

The findings are now removed from the designated workflow.